This is the "Local Library Services" page of the "Online Student Support" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Online Student Support  

Condensed FAQ's and resources for Berkeley College's Distance Learners.
Last Updated: Jun 16, 2017 URL: http://berkeleycollege.libguides.com/onlinestudent Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Local Library Services Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Why should I look for a local library?

Your local public library can help you in one of several important ways.

  • Continuing education such as resume development, computer training, job hunting, and more!
  • Free access to scholarly electronic resources such as the ones you get through the Online Library.
  • Research support from terrific reference librarians.
  • Free books, ebooks, and movies available to borrow.
  • Access to computers, wifi, and office services
 

Local Libraries with Mobile Apps

Find a library near you with FREE mobile access to eBooks, Audio Books, and more!

 

Find it Locally!

Want a print source and can't wait until we mail it to you?

Use this tool to search for it at a library near you!

Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>
 

Local Public Libraries

New York Public Library - Search NYC Libraries

Westchester Library System - Search Westchester Libraries

BCCLS Consortium Online Catalog - Search 75 public libraries in NJ's Bergen, Essex, Hudson, and Passaic Counties

PALS Plus Consortium Online Catalog - Search 19 public and academic libraries located in Passaic and Essex Counties, NJ.

Morris County Catalog - Search 36 public libraries in Morris County

Brooklyn Public Library - Search Brooklyn Libraries

 

Find a public library near you!

PublicLibraries.com

An easy-to-use and very library-friendly site offering a free searchable directory of public, state, presidential, college, and law libraries. Almost all of libraries listed are within the United States, but there is a listing of "National Libraries."

Libweb

Very popular and searchable directory of libraries from around the world. Search by keyword or browse by region. Frequently updated and very easy to use.

lib-web-cats: A directory of libraries through the world

An increasingly international and searchable directory of library web catalogs ("lib-web-cats"). Frequently updated and offers many different ways to search for libraries.

Search for Public Libraries - Institute for Museum and Library Statistics (IMLS)

IMLS administers the Public Library Survey, formerly administered by the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and from this information provides this excellent United States public library locator tool. There is also a link that lets you compare libraries.

Federal Depository Library Directory

Searchable directory from the U.S. Government Printing Office that enables users to find Federal Depository libraries in their area by clicking on a map, or by searching the database by keyword, state, zip code and other variables.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip