MLA Style and FormattingAPA Style and FormattingPreformatted CitationsCitation Tools
Grammar Resources
Writing ProcessEssay Structure RevealedTypes of Essays
OnsiteOnline
BloggingWriting Discussion Board PostsWriting Email
MLA Style and FormattingAPA Style and Formatting
This is the "Preformatted Citations" page of the "Writing and Citing: From the Writing Process to Avoiding Plagiarism" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Writing and Citing: From the Writing Process to Avoiding Plagiarism  

This Lib Guide is brought to you by the Center for Academic Success of NJ, NY and the Online Writing Center.
Last Updated: Feb 6, 2017 URL: http://berkeleycollege.libguides.com/Writing Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Preformatted Citations Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Disclaimer (from the ASC)

*Note: Every student at Berkeley College is expected to learn the MLA (Modern Language Association) or APA (American Psychological Association) format and to apply it correctly when creating their academic papers and assignments. This includes in-text citations (citations within the body of the paper) as well as the Works Cited page at the end of the document. The following is intended to help students with Works Cited citations, but will not assist them to create accurate in-text citations. In addition, Berkeley College cannot guarantee the accuracy of any vendor-generated citations. Therefore, please double check all database generated citations for accuracy. To learn more about writing MLA or APA formatted citations, please review the Guide pages in this LibGuide.

 

Let Us Know What You Think!

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

Tips for locating APA/MLA style Citations during your research- Library Databases

 

Where to find Preformatted APA/MLA Citations in Berkeley's Library databases A thru L

Library Database

Where citation is located

ABI/INFORM Complete
ProQuest

Look for the “Cite” button at the top of the page

Academic OneFile InfoTrac
Gale

Look for “Source Citation” at the bottom of the screen OR “Citation Tools” at the right side of the screen.

Academic Search Premier
Ebsco

Look for the “Cite” button on the right side of the screen.

Accounting & Tax
ProQuest

Look for the “Cite” button at the top of the page

African American History Online
Facts on File

Look for “Citation Information” at the bottom of the page.

American History Online
Facts on File

Look for “Citation Information” at the bottom of the page.

American Indian History Online
Facts on File

Look for “Citation Information” at the bottom of the page.

American Women's History Online
Facts on File

Look for “Citation Information” at the bottom of the page.

Ancient and Medieval History Online
Facts on File

Look for “Citation Information” at the bottom of the page.

Banking Information Source
ProQuest

Look for the “Cite” button at the top of the page

Biography In Context
Gale

Look for “Source Citation” at the bottom of the screen OR “Citation Tools” at the right side of the screen.

Biology Journals
ProQuest

Look for the “Cite” button at the top of the page

Bloom's Literary Reference Online
Facts on File

Look for “Citation Information” at the bottom of the page.

Britannica Encyclopedia Online
Britannica

Look for “To Cite this Page” section at the bottom of the page.

Business & Company Resource Center
Gale

Look for “Source Citation” at the bottom of the screen OR “Citation Tools” at the right side of the screen.

Business Source Premier
Ebsco

Look for the “Cite” button on the right side of the screen.

Campus Research
Westlaw

No formatted citation available.

Career & Technical Information
ProQuest

Look for the “Cite” button at the top of the page

Career Guidance Center, Ferguson's
Facts on File

Look for “Citation Information” at the bottom of the page.

Chronicle of Higher Education (The)
Chronicle

No formatted citation available.

College Source Online
CollegeSource

No formatted citation available.

Computing
ProQuest

Look for the “Cite” button at the top of the page

Contemporary Authors
Gale

Look for “Source Citation” at the bottom of the screen OR “Citation Tools” at the right side of the screen.

Country Watch
CountryWatch

No formatted citations available.

CQ Researcher
CQ Press

Select “CiteNow!” button at the top of the screen.

Credo Reference
Credo

Look for citation information at the bottom of the screen.

Criminal Justice Periodicals
ProQuest

Look for the “Cite” button at the top of the page

Curriculum Resource Center
Facts on File

Look for “Citation Information” at the bottom of the page.

eBook Collection
Ebsco

Look for the “Cite” button on the right side of the screen.

ebrary
ebrary

Citations available only for users of RefWorks, EndNote, and Citavi. Select “InfoTools” at the top left of the screen.

Education Journals
ProQuest

Look for the “Cite” button at the top of the page

ERIC (Educational Resource Information Center)
Ebsco

Look for the “Cite” button on the right side of the screen.

Facts on File
Facts on File

Look for “Citation Information” at the bottom of the page.

Family Health
ProQuest

Look for the “Cite” button at the top of the page

General One File
Gale

Look for “Source Citation” at the bottom of the screen OR “Citation Tools” at the right side of the screen.

Global Issues in Context
Gale

Look for “Source Citation” at the bottom of the screen OR “Citation Tools” at the right side of the screen.

GREENR, Global Reference on the Environment....
Gale

Look for “Source Citation” at the bottom of the screen OR “Citation Tools” at the right side of the screen.

Health & Medical Complete
ProQuest

Look for the “Cite” button at the top of the page

Health Management
ProQuest

Look for the “Cite” button at the top of the page

Health Reference Center
Facts on File

Look for “Citation Information” at the bottom of the page.

Hoover's Company Profiles
ProQuest

Look for the “Cite” button at the top of the page

LexisNexis Academic
LexisNexis

No formatted citations available

Literature Resource Center
Gale

Look for “Source Citation” at the bottom of the screen OR “Citation Tools” at the right side of the screen.

LitFinder: poems, stories, essays, plays, & speeches
Gale

Look for “Source Citation” at the bottom of the screen OR “Citation Tools” at the right side of the screen.

 

Where to find Preformatted APA/MLA Citations in Berkeley's Library databases M thru Z

Library Database

Where citation is located

Market Research by Snapdata International Group
ProQuest

Look for the “Cite” button at the top of the page

Material ConneXion
Material ConneXion

No formatted citations available

Mergent Online
Mergent

No formatted citations available

Military Collection
ProQuest

Look for the “Cite” button at the top of the page

Modern World History Online
Facts on File

Look for “Citation Information” at the bottom of the page.

Newspaper Collection
ProQuest

Look for the “Cite” button at the top of the page

New York Times Historical 1851-2007
ProQuest

Look for the “Cite” button at the top of the page

Nursing & Allied Health Sources
ProQuest

Look for the “Cite” button at the top of the page

Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
Oxford University Press

Select “cite” at the top of the entry.

Opposing Viewpoints In Context
Gale

Look for “Source Citation” at the bottom of the screen OR “Citation Tools” at the right side of the screen.

Plunkett Research: industry statistics, trends, & analysis
Plunkett Research

Select “Show/Hide Citation” at the beginning of the report.

ProQuest Central
ProQuest

Look for the “Cite” button at the top of the page

Psychology Journals
ProQuest

Look for the “Cite” button at the top of the page

Reference USA: business and residential databases
Infogroup

No formatted citation information available.

Religion Collection
ProQuest

Look for the “Cite” button at the top of the page

Science Journals
ProQuest

Look for the “Cite” button at the top of the page

Science Online
Facts on File

Look for “Citation Information” at the bottom of the page.

Small Business Resource Center
Gale

Look for “Source Citation” at the bottom of the screen OR “Citation Tools” at the right side of the screen.

Social Science Journals
ProQuest

Look for the “Cite” button at the top of the page

Standard Rate & Data Service (SRDS)
Kantar Media

No formatted citation information available.

Stylesight
Stylesight

No formatted citation information available.

Telecommunications
ProQuest

Look for the “Cite” button at the top of the page

U.S. History in Context
Gale

Look for “Source Citation” at the bottom of the screen OR “Citation Tools” at the right side of the screen.

World Geography and Culture Online
Facts on File

Look for “Citation Information” at the bottom of the page.

World History in Context

Facts on File

Look for “Citation Information” at the bottom of the page.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip