This is the "Link vs Copy" page of the "Copyright Guidelines for Faculty" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Copyright Guidelines for Faculty  

Last Updated: Jun 26, 2017 URL: http://berkeleycollege.libguides.com/facultycopyright Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Link vs Copy Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Database content

Library databases contain an array of licensed information that include permissions for use when linked by persistent URL directly from a Blackboard course or other distribution method.  

Library Databases provide access to:

  • Scholarly journal articles
  • Trade journal articles
  • Magazine articles
  • Newspaper articles
  • Major Reference Works
  • Videos/images
  • Reports
  • Novels, poems, plays
  • Non Fiction Titles
  • Monographs
  • Conference proceedings
  • Case Studies
  • Research Reports
  • SWOT analysis
  • Editorials
  • Industry Reports
  • Maps
  • Science Experiments
  • Math activities
  • Timelines
  • Fact Sheets
  • County Information
  • Legal Informaton

 

How to create Links

Most research databases include a persistent or durable link in the record. The location of these links vary from one database to another. Use the Linking to articles guide for detailed information on how to locate persistent links in the Colleges subscription databases. Consider using this option to provide access to articles, newspapers and other electronic resources.

 What is a Persistent Link?

Persistent links are URLs provided in many online resources that allow users to link directly and consistently to the online article, document, book, video, etc. Also known as stable link, durable link, persistent link, permanent link, document link.  It's important to note that links located in the address bar of your web browser when you search the library's subscription databases - are not persistent links and will fail to allow continued access to the record. 

 

Video Scenario

 

Library Support

Contact the library for additional information or assistance in finding and using database links.  library@berkeleycollege.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip