This box will search all of your Credo Reference "History" titles.
Use these Library Databases to find material related to Women's History
- American Women's History from Facts on File
Covers the important people, events, legislation, and issues relevant to the study of women's history in the United States.
- Biography in Context: Notable Women
Covers the biographies of notable women throughout history.
- Opposing Viewpoints In Context: Under the subject "feminism"
Journal articles from academic sources as well as newspapers and magazines. "Feminism is both a concept and the name of a movement associated with that concept. In brief terms, feminism is the belief in the need to secure, or in the commitment to secure, rights and opportunities for women equal to those of men. The term also loaned itself to a movement determined to secure and defend equal rights and opportunities for women. The actual term feminism dates back to the 1880s and was coined in France. It migrated to Britain a decade later and came into usage in the United States in the years preceding World War I."
- Global Issues in Context: Women, Children and Family
Contains a group of topics that examine the many ways that society’s most vulnerable members are impacted within economic, social, political, and religious contexts. Topics covered range from Female Genital Mutilation to AIDS Orphans to Women and Poverty.
- Credo Reference
A great place to start your research with information to help you answer questions or find a topic for your paper. Citations can be exported to EasyBib.
- Brittanica Encyclopedia Online
Encyclopedia entries on general knowledge and topics. A good place to start your research or learn about a topic.
- Newspaper Collection from ProQuest
300+ U.S. and international news sources. The New York Times and the Times of London, plus hundreds of other news sources and news wires.
- Newsstand (Gale)
InfoTrac Newsstand provides access to more than 1,000 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world.