This is the "Home" page of the "NYC GEC 112 Professor Krause" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

NYC GEC 112 Professor Krause  

Last Updated: Jul 16, 2013 URL: http://berkeleycollege.libguides.com/monument Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Your Assignment

PUBLIC MONUMENT PROPOSAL 

Tate, Duane. Monument. 2005. Web. 31 Jan. 2012.

Description : This project aims to address the following questions:

 If you could leave behind a message in the form of a public statement/ monument/ landmark etc. what would it be? What would it look like? Who is it for or would you propose it to and how? Where would it be? What ideas influence it? What is the most effective way to present it as a proposal?

 
Research

You are expected to honor Academic Integrity and properly cite sources in your text and Works Cited page using the MLA format. Your works cited page should include at least 3 sources of which one must be from a book. You can use site-specific observations as part of your qualitative research ie. surveys/interviews etc. but you must also use 2 sources from the library or online. Wikipedia is not a valid source- sorry folks!

             

 

Find Articles

You will find reliable sources from databases.   Below you can click to check out some of the databases available to you from the Berkeley College Library.  You will need to log-in to Blackboard.


 

Academic OneFile is an excellent source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the sciences, technology, medicine, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects - authoritative and comprehensive




Biographies from magazines and newspapers, as well as images and links to websites. Search for people---both current and historic from all eras and fields of endeavor---based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places.



Opposing Viewpoints provides articles and statistics on today's hottest social issues. Viewpoint articles, topic overviews, magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites.

Lexis Nexis




News, business, and legal sources from national and regional newspapers, international news, and non-English language sources as well as company profiles and financials. Also contains Shepard's Citations® service for all federal and states court cases back to 1789.  


Multi-subject science info with definitions, essays, diagrams, biographies, and experiments.


Academic Journals, Newspapers, Images, Statistics written about World History Topics.


      
     

    Find Books in the Berkeley Catalog

    The Berkeley College Libraries have over 50, 000 books in our collection that you can borrow. If we don't have the book or dvd that you need we can send it to your by reserving it.

    This link will take you to the library catalog:

    Search eBooks

    E-Brary gives you access to tens of thousands of books that you can access through your computer. Here's a search I did using James Joyce, the writer as my subject. Click Here.

    • ebrary  Icon
      Over 70,000 (and growing) full text books online, in all academic subjects. Read, highlight, take notes, and save books on your virtual bookshelf through this innovative application.
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip