Legal Databases
This is the "Navigating the Westlaw Next Database" page of the "Find Cases Using the Westlaw Next database" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Find Cases Using the Westlaw Next database   Tags: cases, database, federal, legal citation, state, supreme court, westlaw next  

Tips and research strategies to find legal cases using the library's Westlaw Next database.
Last Updated: Feb 23, 2017 URL: http://berkeleycollege.libguides.com/westlawnext Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Navigating the Westlaw Next Database Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction to the Finding Cases Using Westlaw Next database libguide.

Westlaw Next is a subscription online database available via library on Blackboard that provides you with a wide variety of legal, news and business information. Westlaw Next has powerful search options. Understanding these options and mastering search techniques is key to using these products efficiently and effectively.

This Research Guide will:

  • Use keywords effectvely to find cases.

  • Find cases by State and other jurisdiction\
  • Using West's Keycite numbers to find cases.

Additional tips and research tchniques will be demonstrated along the way.  A legal citation guide and tutorial videos available from Thomson/Reuters for using the Westaw Next database.

 

Westlaw Next database on a laptop

Did you know?

You can access the Westlaw Next database from the library on Blackboard using a laptop or desktop computer at your home.

Log-in to Blackboard, click on the library tab along the top, and use the Research/Explore menu to access our online database list. There you will be able to access the Westlaw Next database from the A-Z list.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip