A database for company information provides information on a company's financials, products, and leadership structure.
A database for industry information will provide an overview of an industry that includes a market forecast as well as a list of top competitors. If you are analyzing a company, it is often good to look at an industry report to see whether your company is better or worse than the industry average.
The IBIS database contains an extensive list of Industry profiles AND Company profiles.
ProQuest’s Business Collection.
Journals, magazines, news, and reports in areas of business, international business, management, marketing, human resources, human relations, social responsibility, business ethics, and company or industry research. Includes company reports and SWOT analysis.
Company and industry profiles, including a SWOT analysis for many public companies.
Popular companies: Amazon, Walmart, Starbucks, Costco, Apple.
This collection includes Hoover’s Company Profiles for thousands of public and non-public companies.
Extensive news, business, and legal sources. Includes federal and state cases and statutes, and millions of company profiles, reports and SWOT analyses.
Find statistics, reports, outlooks, company data, consumer survey results, and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 60000 topics.
Search and access every full-text resource available through ProQuest’s entire collection of 175 different databases,
Search by major industry area and explore key statistics, trends, financials, competitors, and external factors. Both US and global reports.
Industry profiles, statistics, data, and market research trend article
If you are looking for specific information, you may have to try a number of databases and keyword search strategies. It is best to jot down the keywords that you use so that you can use them in different combinations using the advanced search feature in various databases.
For example, you could try the following strategy using the advanced search in Proquest Central
"company X"
AND management or leadership or CEO or culture