LibGuides v.2: Marketing Resources: Advertising

Advertising Defined

ABI/INFORM Collection
ProQuest’s Business Collection.
Journals, magazines, news, and reports in areas of business, international business, management, marketing, human resources, human relations, social responsibility, business ethics, and company or industry research. Includes company reports and SWOT analysis.
Business Market Research Collection
This collection includes Hoover’s Company Profiles for thousands of public and non-public companies.
Statista
Find statistics, reports, outlooks, company data, consumer survey results, and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 60000 topics.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete is a communication studies database. It provides full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.
Academic Search Premier
EBSCO’s multi-subject, general research database covering a wide variety of topics, including ebooks and videos.
Business Source Elite
Business Source database provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more. Versions compared. Active full-text journals and magazines

Ad* Access
"Funded by the Duke Endowment "Library 2000" Fund, presents images and database information for over 7,000 advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955. Ad*Access concentrates on five main subject areas: Radio, Television, Transportation, Beauty and Hygiene, and World War II, providing a coherent view of a number of major campaigns and companies through images preserved in one particular advertising collection available at Duke University."
AdViews
A digital collection of thousands of vintage television commercialsfrom the 1950s to the 1980s.
Ads of the World
A free online "advertising archive and community showcasing campaigns from around the world."
The Advertising Archives
Includes advertisements for mostly British and American old adverts, nostalgic illustrations, classic posters and vintage magazines from around the 1900's to current.
The Emergence of Advertising in America: 1850 - 1920 (Duke University Libraries)
Presents over 9,000 images, with database information, relating to the early history of advertising in the United States
AdClassix.com
Includes over 1,000,000 vintage ads spanning the 20th century.