Westlaw is a comprehensive law and legal research database, including cases, statutes and court rules, regulations, briefs, proposed and enacted legislation, and more.
Extensive news, business, and legal sources. Includes federal and state cases and statutes, and millions of company profiles, reports and SWOT analysis.
Popular companies: Amazon, Walmart, Starbucks, Costco, Apple. If you receive an error page, please clear your cache and cookies and try again.
ProQuest’s Criminal Justice and Legal Collection.
Article topics include crime, law, law enforcement, litigation, legal ethics, police and policing, discrimination, and more.
Streaming video collection with over 3500 business education films, interviews, debates, documentaries, etc. covering many business, management & economics topics, plus over 1400 videos related to criminal justice & law, policing, juries.etc..
Public performance rights for classroom and course use or to embed into Canvas courses.
*We subscribe to Business & Economics Videos Collection and Criminal Justice & Law Collection.*
Documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management, collected from federal, state, and local governments, international institutions, nonprofit organizations, private companies, and more.
ProQuest’s Military Collection.
Article topics include defense, civil engineering, communications, international relations, aeronautics and space flight, political science, and more.
Different perspectives on hundreds of popular and controversial current issues.
Includes Pro and Con Viewpoints, multiple types of articles, media, and relevant organizational websites.
Popular topics: death penalty, abortion, social media, police brutality, medical marijuana, climate change, gun control, bullying, racism, capital punishment, sexual harassment.
ProQuest’s Political Science Collection.
Article topics include international relations, country studies, global conflict, social change, global politics, and more.
Online encyclopedia of general knowledge. Background info, history, and definitions in all subject areas.
Popular topics: death penalty, abortion, social media, police brutality, medical marijuana, climate change, gun control, bullying, racism, capital punishment, sexual harassment.
