The databases listed below will be helpful for conducting research. If you are unsure of how to search our databases please contact a librarian at your campus library for additional help in person, or click on the Contact Us link on the left, or use the LibChat box on the left of this column to do a live chat with a librarian.
ProQuest Health and Medical Complete - Clinical, surgical, biomedical, consumer health, and healthcare administration journals, most in full-text. Tutorial: the extensive ProQuest Health and Medical Complete LibGuide
ProQuest Healthcare Administration Database - Health management and administration (eg, electronic medical records; insurance, standards, regulations, policy, law, ethics articles).
ClinicalTrials - ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry & results database of medical research studies.Clinical trial participants receive specific interventions, such as new drugs or medical devices/implants; surgical procedures; diagnostic tests; or specific diet or exercise changes, to see if the changes improve their health or survival. This website collects information about these medical experiments and their results.
PubMed - Over 23 million citations from the National Library of Medicine's Medline database covers biomedical, surgical and allied health journals. Extensive indexing with MESH Medical Subject Headings. Tutorials: PubMed Online Tutorials, and 2 min. videos. Use the Berkeley College link on the search results page (upper right) to link to full-text articles owned by Berkeley College.
Plunkett Research - For the business of healthcare. Contains Health Care and Biotechnology Industry Research Centers with market research, trends, company and industry data.
CenterWatch - Centerwatch.com sells services to pharmaceutical companies, but also provides a free database of studies looking for patients or volunteers to participate in medical research, and New Drugs just approved by the FDA, and Results of New Drug Studies.
Health Databases