LibGuides v.2: HEA 4493: Health Project Based Internship: Find Articles

Why Databases?

Databases are collections of information chosen for their relevance to this research project.

These selected business and health databases will help you find information on your company and industry, as well as scholarly articles related to health services management and marketing.

Canvas login is required to access the databases!

Suggested Databases

Business Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
ProQuest’s Business Collection.
Journals, magazines, news, and reports in areas of business, international business, management, marketing, human resources, human relations, social responsibility, business ethics, and company or industry research. Includes company reports and SWOT analysis.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Search by major industry area and explore key statistics, trends, financials, competitors, and external factors. Both US and global reports.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Extensive news, business, and legal sources. Includes federal and state cases and statutes, and millions of company profiles, reports and SWOT analysis.
Popular companies: Amazon, Walmart, Starbucks, Costco, Apple

Health Databases

Health Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Search nearly 1000 diseases, disorders, and medical conditions. Includes articles, videos, and illustrations organized by age, gender, and medical practice.
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
ProQuest’s full Health and Medical Collection.
Article topics include anatomy, physiology, biochemistry, pharmacology, immunology, pathology, disease, medicine, surgery, and oncology.
Includes charts, diagrams, graphs, photos, and other graphics.
Healthcare Administration Database This link opens in a new window
ProQuest’s Health Management and Health Services Administration Collection.
Article topics include hospital and facility management, health care management, health insurance, medical ethics, human resources, public health administration, and more.
Consumer Health Database This link opens in a new window
ProQuest’s Consumer and Family Health Collection.
Article topics include public health, obesity, women’s health, nutrition, dentistry, pandemics, disaster preparedness, and more.

How To Tutorials

Database Tutorial