Skip to Main Content

Woodbridge Library

LibSearch (standard box)

LibSearch

Limit by Type:

Woodbridge Campus Library

Welcome to the Berkeley College Woodbridge Campus Library

Located on the lower level of Berkeley College's Woodbridge Campus, the library offers computers and printers; study areas; a separate room for quiet or group; a photo copier/scanner; and a collection of print, media, and periodical subscriptions supporting the academic programs of the College and the general interests of the students. Students may borrow a laptop or an ipad from the library for a four-hour loan period. Academic librarians are available to assist in locating materials in the collection and navigating the array of available electronic databases.

Library Use

Berkeley College students, staff and faculty may use all resources available in the library. Your Berkeley ID card is also your library card and must be presented to check out materials. If you do not have a barcode on your Berkeley ID card, please stop by the library to get one.

Research Assistance

Our library staff are here to help!  Ask anyone at the desk for assistance with finding items to borrow, getting help with technology or for help with sources for your assignments.  Get help right away or make an appointment with one of our professional librarians. 

Technology

The library provides Laptops and IPads for access to Blackboard, library resources for research and using the Internet. Laptops and IPads can be checked out for use anywhere on campus for 4-hour periods.  If you'd prefer to stay in the library, you can use a desktop computer.  Printing can be done from every machine. Wireless connections to print are also available which provide each student with the flexibility and convenience to complete assignments anywhere.

Print Collection

Access to thousands of fiction and non–fiction books related to Berkeley College signature degree programs.  Magazines, newspapers and local periodicals are also available for use and checkout. 

Media

Our media collection includes popular motion pictures, TV shows and special interest documentaries available to borrow. Up to 5 DVDS may be checked out at a time for a week period!

Textbooks on Reserve

The library offers a limited collection of textbooks for use in the library. See here for current collection of textbooks available at the Woodbridge location.


To reserve the Nook please contact the library.

Collaboration, Meeting, Study Group, and Presentation Practice Rooms

The following policies were designed to ensure that all Berkeley College students are given equitable access to this space. 

Purpose:

Study Group

Project Collaboration and Research

Presentation Practice

Club Meetings and Club Events

Other Meetings (College Staff or External) 

Group Size Requirements:

  • There must be at least 2 people in the group at all times to occupy this room.  The group size cannot exceed 10 (can squeeze up to 15 but seating is limited).

Use Guidelines:

  • Booking or using a room indicates you agree to abide by the Room Use Guidelines.
  • The Nook is available only when the library is open and locked when not in use.  
  • The time limit for room use by any member of the group is 4 hours (Exceptions to this rule for meetings and other special circumstances as determined by library staff). A group may request an extension if no other group is waiting. 
  • The room will not be held if vacated before the end of the requested reservation period. 
  • Reservations may be canceled if the group does not show up within fifteen minutes of the designated start time. 
  • The room is not soundproof; users should be sensitive to the sound level they are producing and other library users in the vicinity.
  • If room occupancy falls below the minimum number of users for 15 minutes, the group will be asked to vacate the room. Please be gracious about surrendering the space.  Unattended belongings may be removed and kept at the circulation desk for pick-up.  The library is not responsible for the loss, theft, or damage of personal property.
  • Food and drink are limited to covered beverages and non-odorous (smelly) foods.
  • The technology in this room is for educational and research purposes only. Contact library staff to borrow the remote for TV monitor use.
  • Room must be vacated 15 minutes before the library closes.

Non-compliance to the policies may result in loss of room privileges.

How To Reserve a Group Study Room

Please contact the library: library@berkeleycollege.edu

Study rooms can be booked in 30-minute increments for a maximum of four hours while the library is open. 

1. Determine which room and time you would like to reserve. If the corresponding slot is green, that means the room and time are available.

2. Click on the green time slot for the room and time you want to reserve.

3. Once you've clicked on a time slot, a drop-down menu will appear below the booking scheduler. Confirm your start time, and then use the drop-down menu to choose the length of your booking. The maximum allotted time is two hours.

4. Click Submit Times. A new page will appear with the Group Study Room: Terms & Conditions. Read carefully, and click Continue.

5. Enter your name, Berkeley College email, number of people in your group, and purpose for reserving the study room. This form will only accept a Berkeley College email address.

6. Click Submit Booking. Check your email for an automated confirmation email. If you need to cancel your booking, you can do so by clicking the link included in your confirmation email.

7. Come to the library on the day of your reservation five minutes before the start of your reservation. 

The Berkeley College Woodbridge Campus Library is located

430 Rahway Avenue

Woodbridge, New Jersey 07095

Parking: Parking lot in back of building

Public Transit: NJ Transit North Jersey Coast Line (train station directly across the street from the college)

Take a tour of the Woodbridge Campus Library below:

 


Natasha Mikulich

Email: Natasha-mikulich@berkeleycollege.edu

732-750-1800 ext. 2200

 

Staff Picks