LibGuides v.2: MBA 6630 Marketing in a Global Context: Company Analysis

Databases for Company Information

Business Case Studies This link opens in a new window
Case studies covering a variety of subjects including business, management, marketing, fashion, entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, and social enterprise.
Business Insights This link opens in a new window
Company and industry profiles, including a SWOT analysis for many public companies.
Popular companies: Amazon, Walmart, Starbucks, Costco, Apple.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
ProQuest’s Business Collection.
Journals, magazines, news, and reports in areas of business, international business, management, marketing, human resources, human relations, social responsibility, business ethics, and company or industry research. Includes company reports and SWOT analysis.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection includes Hoover’s Company Profiles for thousands of public and non-public companies.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Search by major industry area and explore key statistics, trends, financials, competitors, and external factors. Both US and global reports.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Search and access every full-text resource available through ProQuest’s entire collection of databases, including over 175 different subjects.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Find statistics, reports, outlooks, company data, consumer survey results, and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 60000 topics.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Extensive news, business, and legal sources. Includes federal and state cases and statutes, and millions of company profiles, reports and SWOT analysis.
Popular companies: Amazon, Walmart, Starbucks, Costco, Apple

SWOT Analysis

What is a SWOT analysis?

A SWOT analysis is an evaluation of the internal and external environments of a company, organization, or nonprofit. SWOT analyses are often used to create strategic business plans.

Internal factors are generally classified as strengths or weaknesses.
External factors are typically considered to either be opportunities or threats.

For information on SWOTs, visit the SWOT Libguide.

Databases for SWOT Reports

Business Insights This link opens in a new window
Company and industry profiles, including a SWOT analysis for many public companies.
Popular companies: Amazon, Walmart, Starbucks, Costco, Apple.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Search and access every full-text resource available through ProQuest’s entire collection of databases, including over 175 different subjects.