HEA 1101 : Healthcare Issue Analysis Assignment

The databases listed on this page will be helpful for conducting research. The box below has links to databases where you can search for articles on healthcare (the first 2 from ProQuest, and PubMed). The 3rd & 4th are very useful for finding all types of information on controversial issues. The Healthcare Industry box to the left is for searching about the industry or business side of healthcare. If you are unsure of how to search through our databases please contact a librarian for additional help by clicking on the Contact Us tab, or use LibChat to text a librarian right away.

 ProQuest Healthcare Administration Database - Health management and administration (eg, electronic medical records; insurance, standards, regulations, policy, law, ethics articles).

ProQuest Health and Medical Complete - Clinical, surgical, biomedical, consumer health, and  healthcare administration journals, most in full-text. Tutorial: the extensive ProQuest Health and Medical Complete LibGuide
 

Opposing Viewpoints - Provides information on today's hottest social issues, many of which are related to healthcare. Viewpoint articles, topic overviews, magazine, academic journal, and newspaper articles, primary source documents, statistics, images and podcasts, and links to Websites are all there.

CQ Researcher - Use this database to find comprehensive reports on public issues from education to healthcare to human rights. Reports include introduction, images, pro/con debates, maps, and forecasting on each issue.

 PubMed - Over 23 million citations from the National Library of Medicine's Medline database covers biomedical, surgical and allied health journals.  Extensive indexing with MESH Medical Subject Headings.  Tutorials:  PubMed Online Tutorials, and 2 min. videos