LibGuides v.2: HEA 1101 : Healthcare Issue Analysis Assignment: Ebooks &amp; Books

Eectronic and Print Books

Ebooks from Proquest Ebook Central
Print Books

The Affordable Care Act by Eileen H. Blume
ISBN: 9781633217096
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
The degree to which foreign nationals (noncitizens/aliens) should have access to certain benefits as a result of their presence in the United States, as well as the responsibilities of such persons given their legal status (e.g., immigrants, nonimmigrants, unauthorized aliens), often figures into policy discussions in Congress.
Affordable Care Act for Dummies by Lisa Yagoda; Nicole Duritz; Joan Friedman (As told to)
ISBN: 9781118869420
Publication Date: 2014-05-20
An essential and easy-to-understand guide to the Affordable Care Act The Affordable Care Act For Dummies is your survival guide to understanding the changes in our health care system and how they benefit you. Written in down-to-earth language, this handy resource outlines new protections under the Affordable Care Act, and walks you through what you-as an individual or an employer-need to do to select the best health insurance plan for your needs.
Dictionary of Health Insurance and Managed Care by David Edwards Marckinko (Editor); Msha Cphq Cmp (Editor)
ISBN: 9780826149947
Publication Date: 2006-01-01
Designated a Doody's Core Title To keep up with the ever-changing field of health care, we must learn new and re-learn old terminology in order to correctly apply it to practice. By bringing together the most up-to-date abbreviations, acronyms, definitions, and terms in the health care industry, the Dictionary offers a wealth of essential information that will help you understand the ever-changing policies and practices in health insurance and managed care today.
Fundamentals of Telemedicine and Telehealth by Shashi Bhushan Gogia (Editor)
ISBN: 9780128143094
Publication Date: 2019-11-08
Fundamentals of Telemedicine and Telehealth provides an overview on the use of information and communication technologies (ICTs) to solve health problems, especially for people living in remote and underserviced areas.
Health Care Issues, Costs and Access by Charles M. Denison
ISBN: 9781624176852
Publication Date: 2011-01-01
Information technology (IT) has the potential to transform healthcare as it has transformed many parts of our economy and society in recent decades.
Healthcare Politics and Policy in America by Kant Patel; Mark E. Rushefsky
ISBN: 9780815376330
Publication Date: 2019-08-05
Health policy in the United States has been shaped by the political, socioeconomic, and ideological environment, with important roles played by public and private actors, as well as institutional and individual entities, in designing the contemporary American healthcare system.
Medicare Advantage by Charles V. Baylis
ISBN: 9781608760312
Publication Date: 2010-07-01
Medicare Advantage (MA) is an alternative way for Medicare beneficiaries to receive covered benefits. Under MA, private health plans are paid a per-person amount to provide all Medicare-covered benefits (except hospice) to beneficiaries who enroll in their plan.

The Affordable Care Act by Harry P. Selker (Editor); June S. Wasser (Editor)
ISBN: 9781461483502
Publication Date: 2013-09-05
This book examines the landmark 2010 Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (ACA) from the perspective of health policy research as translational science.
The American Health Economy Illustrated by Christopher J. Conover
ISBN: 9780844772011
Publication Date: 2012-02-06
With 150 original color charts and graphs, The American Health Economy Illustrated is an attractive, user-friendly, one-of-a-kind resource on the economics of health care in the United States.
A Public Health Perspective on End of Life Care by Joachim Cohen; Luc Deliens
ISBN: 0199599408
Publication Date: 2012-03-21
Worldwide, more than 50 million people die each year and it is estimated on the basis of the conditions leading to death that up to 60% of them could benefit from some form of palliative care. It is a public health challenge to ensure that these people can access good palliative or end-of-lifecare.
Seeing Patients by Augustus A. White; David Chanoff (As told to)
ISBN: 9780674049055
Publication Date: 2011-01-15
If you're going to have a heart attack, an organ transplant, or a joint replacement, here's the key to getting the very best medical care: be a white, straight, middle-class male. This book by a pioneering black surgeon takes on one of the few critically important topics that haven't figured in the heated debate over health care reform?
Universal Healthcare by Claudio ButticË
ISBN: 9781440868443
Publication Date: 2019-11-15
This accessibly written book explains universal healthcare; the many forms it can take; and the issues, debates, and historical context underpinning the continued struggle for its implementation in the United States. Universal healthcare may be defined as any healthcare system that ensures at least basic coverage to most, if not all, citizens of a country.

Health E-Books

Gale EBooks / Virtual Reference Library
Great place to start your research, and get an overview of your topic. Online encyclopedias of Medicine, Nursing & Allied Health, Mental Health, Surgery & Medical Tests, Ethics and Law.

Credo Medical Books
Many full-text medical dictionaries and encyclopedias, such Mosby's Dictionaries of Medicine, Nursing & Health Professions, and of Complementary and Alternative Medicine; Encyclopedias of Aging, Elder Care, the Human Brain & Women's Health; the Penn Center Guide to Bioethics; and Key Concepts in Public Health.