LibGuides v.2: MBA Library Guide: Journal Articles

Key Business Journals and Newspapers

The Economist 1992- Present
Entrepreneur 2003 - Present
Financial Times 1996 - Present (One month embargo)
Forbes 1990 - Present
Harvard Business Review 1985 - Present
Inc 1990 - Present
Ivey Business Journal 1997 - Present
MIT Sloan Management Review 2004 - Present
Wall Street Journal 1984 - Present

Top Databases for Business Journals

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
ProQuest’s Business Collection.
Journals, magazines, news, and reports in areas of business, international business, management, marketing, human resources, human relations, social responsibility, business ethics, and company or industry research. Includes company reports and SWOT analysis.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection includes Hoover’s Company Profiles for thousands of public and non-public companies.
Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Business Source database provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more. Versions compared. Active full-text journals and magazines
International Business & News Collection This link opens in a new window
Full text journals and international news content.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Search and access every full-text resource available through ProQuest’s entire collection of databases, including over 175 different subjects.
Small Business Source This link opens in a new window
Small Business Source is a collection of state-specific resources with demographic data and other information to meet the needs of small business owners and entrepreneurs. Many of the full-text reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation’s oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses. Business videos include interviews, lessons learned, lectures and how-to tips to foster success in all aspects of managing a business.

Setting up Journal Alerts

Creating alerts in databases you often use for your research will save you time and energy while preparing your papers, finishing your assignments, or producing your theses or dissertations. Alerts also provide you with the most current information and access to the most recently published works on your topic of interest.

Create an alert in a Proquest database

Create an alert in an EBSCO Database