LibGuides v.2: MGT 2250: Not For Profit Management (Assignment): Find Articles

Recommended Databases

Database links will require a Berkeley College login.

Company Information

Business Insights - Research and analyze companies, industries, and economies around the world

Industry Information

In depth Global and National Market Research Reports.

Industry-specific research, from energy to e-commerce and retailing to banking. Market research & trends analysis, glossaries of industry terms, industry statistics & charts, profiles of companies, including public and private, company contact exports, and industry associations and organizations.

News & Trade Journals

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
EBSCO’s multi-subject, general research database covering a wide variety of topics, including ebooks and videos.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Extensive news, business, and legal sources. Includes federal and state cases and statutes, and millions of company profiles, reports and SWOT analysis.
Popular companies: Amazon, Walmart, Starbucks, Costco, Apple.
If you receive an error page, please clear your cache and cookies and try again.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Search and access every full-text resource available through ProQuest’s entire collection of databases, including over 175 different subjects.

Suggested Journals

Journal of Nonprofit Education and Leadership
Publishes articles on the areas of nonprofit education and leadership, centered on professional practice, research, and theoretical discussions.

Looking for articles specifically on management? Below is a list of journals related to this topic. Click on the title and gain full access to the journal.

Nonprofit World
This journal covers everything from board governance and development to the issues affecting day-to-day operations of a nonprofit like accounting, communications, fundraising, human resource issues and management, volunteer management, branding/marketing, and more.
The Non-profit Times
Provides breaking news and analysis on nonprofits: charities, associations, medical groups, religious organizations.
Journal of Public and Nonprofit Affairs
The Journal of Public and Nonprofit Affairs (JPNA) is a peer-reviewed, open source journal that is sponsored by the University of Arkansas at Little Rock and published by the Midwest Public Affairs Conference (MPAC). The journal is focused on providing a connection between the practice and research of public affairs. This is accomplished with scholarly research, practical applications of the research, and no fees for publishing or journal access.