Finding Statistics

Charts, maps, tables, and other publications in agriculture, development, economy, education, energy, environment, finance, government, health, technology, jobs, and society for many countries.

Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. We conduct public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research.

The U.S. Government Accountability Office (GAO) is an independent, nonpartisan agency that works for Congress. Often called the "congressional watchdog," GAO investigates how the federal government spends taxpayer dollars.

The United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD) of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs (DESA) launched a new internet based data service for the global user community. It brings UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point (http://data.un.org/). Users can now search and download a variety of statistical resources of the UN system.

The UNESCO Institute for Statistics (UIS) is the official and trusted source of internationally-comparable data on education, science, culture and communication. As the official statistical agency of UNESCO, the UIS produces a wide range of indicators in UNESCO’s fields of action by working with national statistical offices, line ministries and other statistical organizations.

The Census Bureau's mission is to serve as the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy.

Free and open access to global development data.

The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

The Index measures the satisfaction of U.S. household consumers with the quality of products and services offered by both foreign and domestic firms with significant share in U.S. markets. Explore by industry, company, and satisfaction indicators.

Measuring labor market activity, working conditions, and price changes in the economy.

The Consumer Price Indexes (CPI) program produces monthly data on changes in the prices paid by urban consumers for a representative basket of goods and services.

This page is meant to be a comprehensive site of free, easily available economic time series data useful for economic research, in particular economic forecasting.

U.S. Census data on foreign imports and exports.

List of economic statistical databases by subject.

From the US Census

Provides timely access to the daily releases of key economic indicators from the Bureau of Economic Analysis and the U.S. Census Bureau.

U.S. government agency. Use their search bar to search your topic keywords, or utilize the tools they have created to find specific information.

Published by the University at Albany, this sourcebook contains statistics on criminal justice characteristics, public opinion, crime and victims, arrests and seizures, courts, prosecution, and sentencing, and parole, jails, prisons, and death penalty.

One of the top sources of U.S. crime rate statistics, this program has "gathered crime statistics from law enforcement agencies across the nation that have voluntarily participated in the Uniform Crime Reporting (UCR) Program since 1930."

Find popular facts (population, income, etc.) and frequently requested data about your community

Provides easy access to U. S. Census Bureau population information for New York City.

This publication is a comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Ceased publication in 2011.

".. premier source of information for income and program participation. SIPP collects data and measures change for many topics including: economic well-being, family dynamics, education, assets, health insurance, childcare, and food security."

The Human Development Index focuses on the health, knowledge and standard of living for humans in each country in order to assess the development of that country.

Use this interactive table to quickly discover basic demographic information for a specific state, county, or city.

Reports from the Department of Homeland Security about immigrants and refugees since 2002.

"Household Pulse Survey is designed to quickly and efficiently deploy data collected on how people’s lives have been impacted by the coronavirus pandemic."

Concise information on a range of educational issues, from early childhood to adult learning

Ongoing assessment of what U.S. students know and can do in different subjects.

Describes data reported to the Department of Education as part of grant activities, along with administrative and statistical data assembled and maintained by the Department.

Compare data on US child well-being based on factors race, ethnicity, geography, etc.

Comparison of education activities internationally.

Biennial survey of U.S. public schools collects data on access and barriers to education.

Browse by topic and search by keyword.

Environmental snapshots for different countries.

Food & Agricultural Organization of the UN.

Health rankings by state.

Population surveys, records, provider surveys, and "FastStats" by topic.

Health stats by state.

Analyzes and reports data on a variety of topics, including adoption, foster care, and child abuse and neglect.

Health rankings by state or county.

COVID-19 Demographic and Economic
Resources

Community and health data available for nation and state.

Published by the Kaiser Family Foundation. Search by topic area or location.

Browse by category, indicator, country, or theme.

Explore European statistics by theme.