Innovative teaching strategies in nursing and related health professions, 8th ed. by
The Eighth Edition has been updated to provide the most current information and strategies for online learning and incorporating technology across settings. Chapters on blended learning and study abroad programs help students to gain a more diverse and increased global perspective. Highlighting innovative teaching techniques and real-world illustrations of the educational strategies, this text goes beyond theory to offer practical application principles that educators can count on.
Creative Teaching Strategies for the Nurse Educator, 3rd ed. by
Be more creative in any setting. Here are nearly 200 practical, relevant, and easy-to-implement teaching strategies that will help engage your students in any classroom setting. Dr. Judith Herrman offers techniques gathered over many years from her own teaching experiences that are adaptable to personal teaching content, meet the needs of a variety of learning styles, and demonstrate innovation in nursing education.
Expert Clinician to Novice Nurse Educator by
"This book provides insight and guidance for expert nurse clinicians transitioning to nurse educators, with an emphasis on teaching in a clinical setting. Concepts are illustrated with rich experiential narrations from nurse educators reflecting on their journeys as novice nurse educators of students and new graduate nurses... This is a valuable supplement to readily available books on curriculum, course development, and learning theory, providing insightful pearls of wisdom based on real-life experiences of nurse clinicians who have successfully transitioned to the role of nurse educator. Score: 97 - 5 Stars " --Susan G. Wiera, MSN, Michigan State University College of Nursing, Doody's Reviews. The text includes recommendations from the Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching along with specific problem-solving strategies. The narratives are from nurse clinicians, nurse educators, and students, and includes stories of students who describe positive and negative experiences with clinical nurse educators. Stories address cultural diversity, bullying, and dilemmas related to critical and ethical thinking.
Collaborate with a Librarian: https://berkeleycollege.libwizard.com/f/collaboratewithalibrarian
Instruction librarians are ready and eager to collaborate with faculty. They offer a wide range of instructional services, including course-embedded, contact information and appointment scheduling, creating online resources, and collaborating with Faculty to find the best research or instruction resources. See the Faculty Services and Instructional Support Guide for additional information.
Embed a Database
CINAHL with Full-Text link http://ezproxy.library.berkeley.org/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=c8h
Health & Medical Collection Link http://ezproxy.library.berkeley.org:80/Login?url=http://search.proquest.com/healthcomplete?accountid=38129
Healthcare Administration Database link http://ezproxy.library.berkeley.org/login?url=http://search.proquest.com/healthmanagement?accountid=38129
Nursing & Allied Health link http://ezproxy.library.berkeley.org:80/Login?url=http://search.proquest.com/nursing?accountid=38129
PUBMED Link http://ezproxy.library.berkeley.org/Login?url=http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/?holding=njdobclib,medplus_fft&myncbishare=njdobclib
R2Digital Link http://ezproxy.library.berkeley.org:80/Login?url=http://ezproxy.library.berkeley.org/Login?url=http://www.r2library.com
Stat!REF Link http://ezproxy.library.berkeley.org:80/Login?url=http://online.statref.com/Default.aspx?grpalias=DBC
Embed an EBook, Article, Audio or Video
The majority of subscription and open access resources can be embedded in Canvas course content. Note that some EBooks have limited simultaneous use, and some journals may impose restrictions on use within online courses. Additionally, be aware that downloading copies of articles from library databases and then uploading them to Canvas for your students may violate copyright law. Persistent links are the correct way to link to a specific article for copyright compliance. Here's how to find persistent Article Links from articles in our databases.
