Skip to Main Content

Streaming Media - Video Collections

The Library provides access to thousands of streaming videos, including documentaries, instructional media, & feature films. Library videos can be used both in the classroom & in online courses. Our streaming media collection includes licensed subscription content (instant access) & on-demand content (available to license upon request). 

Individually Leased Titles (on-demand, individually licensed through date shown)

The Farewell

License Expires: March 31, 2024

The Brothers Grimm

License Expires: April 30, 2024

Crash

License Expires: April 30, 2024

Pan's Labyrinth

License Expires: June 30, 2024

12 Angry Men

License Expires: June 30, 2024

Contact

License Expires: June 30, 2024

Food, Inc.

License Expires: August 31, 2024

The Wolf of Wall Street

License Expires: August 31, 2024

A Beautiful Mind

License Expires: August 31, 2024

American Beauty

License Expires: September 30, 2024

Lost in Translation

License Expires: November 30, 2024

Freedom Writers

License Expires: November 30, 2024

Kramer vs. Kramer

License Expires: November 30, 2024

The Great Debaters

License Expires: November 30, 2024

Boiler Room

License Expires: November 30, 2024

Fahrenheit 451

License Expires: December 31, 2024

Good Will Hunting

License Expires: December 31, 2024

Her

License Expires: December 31, 2024

Inception

License Expires: December 31, 2024

Dead Poets Society

License Expires: December 31, 2024

Moonlight

License Expires: December 31, 2024

WALL-E

License Expires: December 31, 2024

Black Panther

License Expires: December 31, 2024

An American Werewolf in London

License Expires: December 31, 2024

Dope Sick Love

License Expires: January 31, 2025

Happiness Matters: With Tony Hsieh

License Expires: Jul 18, 2024

Adverse Selection: Hiding in Plain Sight

License Expires: Oct 17, 2024

Unnatural Causes: In Sickness and in Wealth

License Expires: Jan 28, 2025

Moral Hazard: Whom Do You Trust?

License Expires: Jan 30, 2025

Unnatural Causes: When the Bough Breaks

License Expires: Jul 18, 2024

Memento

License Expires: Jun 12, 2024

Video Collections Licensed by the Library (instant access)

The Academic Video Online (AVON) contains about 82,640 videos covering a wide range of subject areas and publishers. This collection of videos has been curated for educational experiences. Discover the new Learning Tool: Video Interactions or create clips and share them features. 

Click here to view AVON's webpage

The Films on Demand streaming video collections provide access to over 8,000 documentaries and educational video titles covering a wide range of curriculum related topics. The Library subscribes to the Businesses & Economics collection, the Criminal Justice & Law collection, the "Inside Statistics" collection, and a number of individually purchased titles across Science and Health.

The Business & Economics video collection (6,590 titles):

In a world of bubbles and busts, extreme poverty and astronomical wealth, rapidly emerging worldwide markets and a digital revolution that is transforming practically everything, few video collections are more crucial to keeping up with changing times. Economic theory, basic business education, accounting and finance fundamentals, business ethics and law, management and marketing—it’s all here, in depth.

The Criminal Justice & Law video collection (1,500 titles):

With several hundred titles spanning criminal investigation, legal studies, criminology, and the justice system, this collection covers the basics and also digs deep into the intricacies of topics such as forensic science, homeland security, police training, the criminal mind, juvenile justice, cybercrime, human rights, and more.

The Library has purchased the following vidoe from Docuseek:

Hot Coffee (Documentary)

Seinfeld mocked it. Letterman put it on one of his Top Ten lists. More than 15 years later, the McDonald's coffee case continues to be cited as a prime example of how citizens use 'frivolous' lawsuits to take unfair advantage of America's legal system.But is that an accurate portrayal of the facts? 

 

Kanopy is a streaming video service offering documentaries and feature films, operating on an annual lease model. After a lease expires, the library loses access to the film unless it renews the lease.

Review our policy for leasing (or renewing) Kanopy films in the "On-Demand Video" section of this guide.

 

  • Explore our leased Kanopy titles by clicking on the titles below.

Swank Digital Campus provides onsite and online streaming access to feature films for educational use. After a lease expires, the library loses access to the film unless it renews the lease.

Review our policy for leasing (or renewing) Swank films in the "On-Demand Video" section of this guide.

 

  • Explore our leased Swank titles by clicking on the titles below.
Swank Video Title License Expires
12 Angry Men June 30, 2024
A Beautiful Mind August 31, 2024
American Beauty September 30, 2024
An American Werewolf in London
December 31, 2024
Black Panther December 31, 2024
Boiler Room November 30, 2024
Contact June 30, 2024
Crash April 30, 2024
Dead Poets Society December 31, 2024
Dope Sick Love January 31, 2025
Fahrenheit 451 December 31, 2024
Food, Inc. August 31, 2024
Freedom Writers November 30, 2024
Good Will Hunting December 31, 2024
Her December 31, 2024
Inception December 31, 2024
Kramer vs. Kramer November 30, 2024
Lost in Translation November 30, 2024
Moonlight December 31, 2024
Pan's Labyrinth June 30, 2024
The Brothers Grimm April 30, 2024
The Farewell March 31, 2024
The Great Debaters November 30, 2024
The Wolf of Wall Street August 31, 2024
WALL-E December 31, 2024