ProQuest’s Health Management and Health Services Administration Collection.
Article topics include hospital and facility management, health care management, health insurance, medical ethics, human resources, public health administration, and more.
ProQuest’s Nursing Collection.
Article topics include nursing, allied health, pediatric care, pharmacology, alternative medicine, public health, nutrition, and more.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition is a full-text database covering nursing and allied health topics, including pediatric nursing, critical care, mental health, nursing management, medical law and more.
27 million citations for biomedical journals from MEDLINE. May include links to full text articles through PubMed Central or other publisher web platforms.
ProQuest’s Consumer and Family Health Collection.
Article topics include public health, obesity, women’s health, nutrition, dentistry, pandemics, disaster preparedness, and more.
Search for Terms in Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
Online encyclopedia of general knowledge. Background info, history, and definitions in all subject areas.
Popular topics: death penalty, abortion, social media, police brutality, medical marijuana, climate change, gun control, bullying, racism, capital punishment, sexual harassment.
Search nearly 1000 diseases, disorders, and medical conditions. Includes articles, videos, and illustrations organized by age, gender, and medical practice.
Extensive information on diseases and medical conditions from the National Institute of Health and the National Library of Medicine.
Includes encyclopedia articles, health and surgery videos, drug information, and links to clinical trials.
