Medical Coding & Billing

Black's Medical Dictionary has been the best-selling medical dictionary for over 100 years. It is invaluable as a home reference and for all who need a clear explanation of medical terms: nurses, health care professionals and students, health service management, actuaries, lawyers and journalists. It contains over 5000 definitions and descriptions of medical terms and concepts with over 1000 diagrams, drawings and color illustrations.

Includes terms from British and international medical practice covering fields such as surgery, general practice, hospitals, clinics, nursing, pharmacy, dentistry and other specialisms. Also includes informal terms of the kind used between professionals or professionals and patients.

Webster's New World Medical Dictionary, Third Edition will help you understand and communicate your medical needs when it matters the most. Written by doctors and the experts at WebMD, this edition includes 8500 entries, including 500 new terms, a vitamin appendix, and a companion website to give you access to medical language.

With the rapid growth of the Spanish-speaking people worldwide, this comprehensive communicator has become an indispensable resource for healthcare students and professionals everywhere. The Third Edition has been designed to give easier and faster access to over 20,000 comprehensive medical terms, technology-related medical terms, and medical abbreviations, plus definitions, translations, tips on pronunciation, signs and symptoms of common disorders, practical phrases used in daily communication with patients, and much more.

Identify current Abbreviations, acronyms, and symbols quickly and easily.   Stedman's Medical Abbreviations, Acronyms and Symbols offers quick, easy access to more than 75,000 essential abbreviations, acronyms, and symbols that help you comply with the JCAHO mandate for standardized hospital abbreviations.

Featuring over 54,000 entries, this thoroughly updated sixth edition contains the medical terminology used in over 30 of today's fastest growing health profession areas-plus comprehensive inclusion of entries suited for the nursing field.