LibGuides v.2: Faculty Support LibGuide: Resources for the School of Health

E-Books Collection for Health Studies

The library offers several collections of ebooks exclusively for Health Studies programs.

STAT!Ref This link opens in a new window
A few clinical textbooks and drug manuals, medical news feeds, nursing podcasts, Stedman’s Medical Dictionary, and other educational tools for clinicians, nurses, and health students.

Databases of Interest

Databases for the Health Studies programs can be located in the library A-Z list of databases by subject: Health & Medicine and Nursing & Allied Health

In addition to proprietary databases, the library selected a number of government resources such as Clinical Trials or FastStats from the Center for Disease Control and Prevention.

CINAHL with full text This link opens in a new window
Hundreds of journals covering nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, alternative medicine, consumer health, and allied health.
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
ProQuest’s full Health and Medical Collection.
Article topics include anatomy, physiology, biochemistry, pharmacology, immunology, pathology, disease, medicine, surgery, and oncology.
Includes charts, diagrams, graphs, photos, and other graphics.
Health Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Search nearly 1000 diseases, disorders, and medical conditions. Includes articles, videos, and illustrations organized by age, gender, and medical practice.
Nursing & Allied Health This link opens in a new window
ProQuest’s Nursing Collection.
Article topics include nursing, allied health, pediatric care, pharmacology, alternative medicine, public health, nutrition, and more.

Libguides of Interest

Libguides are special topic or assignment research guides created by librarians.

They contain lists of resources specifically selected for a topic or assignment.

Affordable Care Act
by Vicki Sciuk Last Updated Nov 12, 2024 136 views this year
HEA 1101 : Healthcare Issue Analysis Assignment
by Vicki Sciuk Last Updated Jun 12, 2024 104 views this year
HEA 2200: Medical Word Parts Assignment
by Vicki Sciuk Last Updated Nov 12, 2024 95 views this year
Health Studies Resources
by Berkeley College Library Last Updated Jun 6, 2024 38 views this year
HSM 4410: Research Methods for Health Services (Assignment)
by Vicki Sciuk Last Updated Feb 16, 2023 122 views this year
HSM 4440: Health Policy and Politics
by Berkeley College Library Last Updated Oct 23, 2024 121 views this year
HSM 4470: Health Data Security Assignment
by Vicki Sciuk Last Updated Nov 12, 2024 111 views this year