Online encyclopedia of general knowledge. Background info, history, and definitions in all subject areas.
Popular topics: death penalty, abortion, social media, police brutality, medical marijuana, climate change, gun control, bullying, racism, capital punishment, sexual harassment.
Comprehensive reports on popular and controversial issues, including overviews, background, timelines, pros and cons, and future outlook.
Popular topics: abortion, climate change, death penalty, gun control, marijuana, immigration policy
Different perspectives on hundreds of popular and controversial current issues.
Includes Pro and Con Viewpoints, multiple types of articles, media, and relevant organizational websites.
Popular topics: death penalty, abortion, social media, police brutality, medical marijuana, climate change, gun control, bullying, racism, capital punishment, sexual harassment.
ProQuest’s Science Collection.
Article topics include biology, chemistry, physics, engineering, life sciences, earth sciences, environmental science, applied sciences, and more.
Current and archived full-text U.S. news content, from 1980s to present.
Literature Databases
The library provides access to two major databases for literature and literary criticism as well as two databases to look for biographical information about authors:
Comprehensive reports on popular and controversial issues, including overviews, background, timelines, pros and cons, and future outlook.
Popular topics: abortion, climate change, death penalty, gun control, marijuana, immigration policy
ProQuest’s Social Science Collection.
Article topics include anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
Our Main Ebook Collection, with more than 230,000 titles covering college topics that are available immediately. An additional 132,000 titles may be available by request for course use. Read online or download to multiple devices; save, email, cite.
