Berkeley College Library offers access to over 80 proprietary databases. You can search the databases by name, subject, type, or by vendor.
Several collections of ebooks.
The Library Catalog includes the physical collections of all Berkeley College libraries.
Streaming media collections support course content across the curriculum. There is a wide range of topics covered in the library streaming media collections, including curriculum-related content such as Business, Economics, Criminal Justice, and Law collections and new and popular documentaries. Titles from these collections can be shown in the classroom, embedded within a Canvas course, viewed at home, or on the go.
LibGuides - a.k.a. library research guides are subject- or assignment-specific lists of resources curated by Berkeley College librarians. A course or assignment-themed LibGuide is the perfect tool to help students locate and use a variety of library resources.
Please see below several selected guides:
The library maintains over 500 FAQs for students, associates, and faculty. FAQs cover topics such as Database Searching, Computers & Technology, Citation Help, and Faculty-specific questions. They are continually updated, and anyone can request a new FAQ. The librarians can also create a list of FAQs that can be embedded into Canvas courses.
Please see below a selected list of FAQs.
Flipster is a digital magazine platform providing access to different titles online or through the Flipster app. Browse or search through full-text and full-color copies of the design, business, and fashion magazines from anywhere. Unlike databases that collect only the text of articles, Flipster allows you access to all the images and advertisements included in the original issue of each magazine. Browse new and back issues, or search within one or multiple issues at once.
Click on the image for access:
