Does Berkeley have the Full-Text of this Journal?
When you have a journal or magazine citation and need the full text of the article, use our Library Publication Finder search to see if we have that journal title in one of our online databases. You can access this via the "Publication Finder" button on the Library homepage, or in the Databases list. The screenshots and video tutorial below will show you how to use it, you can go directly to the link below:
Faculty must consider US Copyright Law restrictions before showing movies or films in class. Some of the DVDs in our libraries have Public Performance Rights (PPR) but most don't. The ones that do are usually documentaries or educational videos, but the majority - especially commercial movies - are for Home Use Only.
However, the Berkeley College Library subscribes to a large number of streaming academic film collections with PPR rights. The FAQs & Video Resources Workshop below can answer many questions about how the faculty can use Berkeley's video collections to enhance their classes.
Video Resources for Faculty workshop slides:
Library Databases - How to find them:
http://www.screencast.com/t/0lgNrRzb
EBook Central Overview (ProQuest)
https://youtu.be/CjOtrDtWeMs
ProQuest Databases - Basic Search Overview
https://youtu.be/FPbAsS41bRA
ProQuest Advanced Search
https://youtu.be/6p2eJqJT0SI
This LibGuide includes a variety of How-to Resources that explain how to embed Library resources into your canvas courses. In this guide you will find the following:
